Giardia Update: It’s Finally Over!

June 10, 2010 at 11:42 pm Leave a comment

I’m happy to say that Mila is all better! If you read my last post, you’ll already know that my new Morkie puppy, Mila, was diagnosed with Giardia (an intestinal parasite) only a week after I brought her home. My best guess is that she picked up from a neighboring dog. Anyway, after ten days of antibiotics and even more days of isolation, a call from the vet confirmed that it’s finally over.

My kitty, Loki, missed her. They are back to playing (and fighting!) like they were never separated. Right now, thankfully, they are peacefully sleeping and letting me get some work done. Here’s a picture of them ‘playing’ together again:

puppy & kitty

Mila & Loki playing

Entry filed under: Puppy Diaries. Tags: , , , , , , .

Does Your Dog Have Giardia? Questions to Ask Breeders When You Buy a New Kitten

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Featured Pet(s)

Morkie Puppy

Mila

About Tonya

I am a freelance writer, Interior Design graduate, and the proud owner of a kitty and a puppy. Raising a pet is a constant learning process, and I want to share what I have learned with you.

Please feel free to leave comments, suggestions, and questions about your family pet.

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to \'the Family Pet\' and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other subscribers